• ADMINISTRATION: (706) 369-5650
    WORKFORCE: (706t) 369-5703
    AGING: (706) 583-2546
    PGS: (706) 369-5650

  • A A A
    Select Page

    About Workforce Development

    The Northeast Georgia Workforce Development Board (WDB) is the board responsible for the oversight of the federal Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) programs operated in the 12 county Northeast Georgia service region of Barrow, Clarke, Elbert, Greene, Jackson, Jasper, Madison, Morgan, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe and Walton counties.

    Workforce Development Board Members as of May 30, 2023

    The board members are appointed by the elected officials within the region representing demographic groups specified in the law.  The board is comprised of a 51% private sector business member majority and the Chair elected from within the local board membership is required to be a private sector member. The volunteer board provides policy oversight of the WIOA programs operated in Northeast Georgia.

    Board Member Sector
    Ronnie Boggs  Oglethorpe County Private Sector
    David Cagle Organized Labor
    Kathryn Lookofsky Department of Labor/Regional
    Tom Kirby Walton Private Sector
    Andrea Daniel Walton Private Sector
    Andrea Daniel TCSG/Education/Regional
    Burke Walker Title V Community Service Employment WIOA Grant Recipient/Regional
    Naceo Denny Morgan Private Sector
    Rodney Kalessa Oconee Private Sector
    Kay Keller Community Based Organization/Regional
    Bob Hughes Economic Development/Regional
    Gina Mixon Jackson Private Sector
    Chris Kubas Elbert Private Sector
    Jamie Lancaster Greene Private Sector
    Chip Reynolds Education/Regional
    Shari Kaplan Rehabilitation Services/Regional
    Jeffery Wearing Newton County Private Sector
    Nathan Coker Madison County Private Sector
    Joe Vogt Barrow County Private Sector
    Carol Williams Clarke County Private Sector
    Katrina Pittman Education
    Vacant Jasper County Private Sector