Solid Waste Authority

The Northeast Georgia Regional Solid Waste Management Authority comprises ten counties in the NEGRC region. Each member county appoints two representatives to serve on the Authority. The Authority meets quarterly and is involved in planning, education, and research related to solid waste topics on a regional level.

Solid Waste Authority Members Interview on "Inside the Winners' Circle", January 3, 2012:

County Membership
  • Athens-Clarke County
  • Barrow
  • Elbert
  • Greene
  • Jackson
  • Madison
  • Morgan
  • Oconee
  • Oglethorpe
  • Walton