Joint Development Authority of Northeast GA


Located between Atlanta and Greenville, South Carolina are the counties of Athens-Clarke, Barrow, Elbert, Jackson, Madison, Oconee and Oglethorpe that member the  Joint Development Authority of Northeast Georgia (JDANEG) .  This geographic area has over 240,000 residents and is home to one of the South’s premiere research institutions, the University of Georgia.

The JDANEG was created for the public purpose of promoting and expanding industry and trade within its seven -county area.  Its members participate in regional efforts and partnerships intended to attract new industry and provide increased employment opportunities for its residents.

With a great location, first-class transportation network, quality workforce, and access to some of the best higher and technical education, the JDANEG counties are a great place for business!


Member Web Sites:

Athens-Clarke here.

Barrow here.

Elbert here.

Jackson here.

Madison here.

Oconee here.

Oglethorpe here.

Agendas & Minutes