UPPER OCONEE BASIN WATER AUTHORITY NEGRC HEADQUARTERS E.H. CULPEPPER CONFERENCE ROOM JULY 25, 2018 9:00 A.M.

ACTION MINUTES

<u>Members Present</u>

Alternates Present:

None

Pat Graham Tom Crow Frank Stephens Mark Saxon John Daniell Amrey Harden

Others Present:

Jim Dove, NEGRC Executive Director Mott Beck, NEGRC Executive Assistant Alicia Page, NEGRC Comptroller Chip Ferguson, Atkinson Ferguson Brad Lanning, Jacobs

CALL TO ORDER AND APPROVAL OF MAY 23RD MEETING MINUTES

Chairperson Pat Graham called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. and asked for a motion to approve the minutes of the May meeting. Action: A motion to approve the minutes was made by Commissioner Tom Crow, seconded by Commissioner John Daniell, and passed unanimously.

FINANCIAL REPORT

NEGRC Comptroller Alicia Page presented the financial state ending June 30, 2018. <u>Action:</u> A motion to accept the financial report as presented was made by Commissioner Mark Saxon and seconded by Commissioner Crow. The motion passed unanimously.

OPERATION AND MANAGEMENT

Mr. Brad Lanning's report was provided to members prior to the meeting, and will be attached to the official minutes. No action was taken regarding this report.

EXECUTIVE SESSION AND PUBLIC COMMENT

There was no Executive Session, and there were no Requests for Comments.

OTHER BUSINESS

Every two years, the Authority elects the At-Large member to the Authority.

<u>Action:</u> There being no further nominations from the floor, a motion to re-elect Mr.

Amrey Harden for another two-year term as the At-Large member was made by Commissioner Saxon and seconded by Commissioner Crow. The motion passed unanimously.

On another matter, Commissioner Crow asked that the Authority consider changing the meeting time from 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. Action: After polling those present, it was the consensus to change the meeting time to 9:00 a.m.

The next meeting will be held on September 26th.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 9:20 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Martha "Mott" Beck UOBWA Secretary