Workforce Development Board (WDB)

The Northeast Georgia Workforce Development Board (WDB) is the board responsible for the oversight of the federal Workforce Innovation and Oppurtunity Act (WIOA) programs operated in the 12 county Northeast Georgia service region of Barrow, Clarke, Elbert, Greene, Jackson, Jasper, Madison, Morgan, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe and Walton counties. The board members are appointed by the elected officials within the region representing demographic groups specified in the law.  The board is comprised of a 51% private sector business member majority and the Chair elected from within the local board membership is required to be a private sector member. The volunteer board provides policy oversight of the WIOA programs operated in Northeast Georgia.



Northeast Georgia Workforce Development Board Members

Pam BoothOglethorpe County Private Sector

David Cagle, Organized Labor

Lori ChafinDepartment of Labor

Geraldine Clarke, Housing (ex officio)

Mick Crain, Walton County Private Sector

Andrea DanielDTAE Education

James R. Dove, Title V Community Service Employment/WIA Grant Recipient (ex officio)

Linda Gantt, Morgan County Private Sector

Winston Heard, Community Based Org.

Bob Hughes, Economic Development

Laurie IskiCommunity Services Block Grant

Keith Johnson, Jackson County Private Sector

Chris KubasElbert County Private Sector

Brenda Lazarus, Greene County Private Sector

Howard Ledford, Education

Barry Lowe, Organized Labor

Lynward LindseyJasper County Private Sector

Dixie MorrisRehabilitation Services

Jefferson RileyNewton County Private Sector

Joe VogtBarrow County Private Sector

Carol Williams, At-Large Private Sector

Reginald Woods, Education/Clarke County Private Sector

“Equal opportunity employer/program”
“Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities”
TDD: 1-800-255-0056